Language, Literacy and Numeracy Support (LLN)

The Language, Literacy and Numeracy Support (LLN Support) program is designed to assist students, who have gaps in their prior learning, with foundation skills to complete their coursework.

The program focuses on vocational reading, writing, numeracy (maths) and communication (speaking, presenting and listening) skills. The LLN Support program is flexible, and provides support in classrooms alongside vocational teachers as well as small group tutorials.

Students are contacted by a teacher from the LN Support department, based on their Core Skills Diagnostic Test profile and maintain this contact throughout the year.

LLN Support Teachers can also be contacted by email.

To find who the LLN Support teacher is in your faculty and campus, please see the guide and contact details below:

Campus

Faculty

LN Support Teacher

Contact

Lilydale

All faculties

Helen Steer

helen.steer@boxhill.edu.au

City

All faculties

Michael Gibbs

michael.gibbs@boxhill.edu.au

Nelson

All faculties

Suzanne Martin

suzanne.martin@boxhill.edu.au  

Elgar

Faculty of Trades, Technology and Transport and Faculty of Business, IT and Applied Arts

Anju Arora

anju.arora@boxhill.edu.au

Elgar

Faculty of Health, Community and Life Sciences

Pam Mahlis

pam.mahlis@boxhill.edu.au

Elgar

Faculty of Health, Community and Life Sciences (Community Services)

Suzanne Martin

suzanne.martin@boxhill.edu.au  

All campuses

International and Higher Education Students

Farzad Maghami

farzad.maghami@boxhill.edu.au

 


Last modified: Monday, 15 April 2019, 9:44 AM